sharetheroad (sharetheroad) wrote in leprecon_inc,

@LepreconInc Fourth Quarter Public Board Meeting 4pm Sunday 22 May 2016

This post serves as official notice that the next Leprecon, Inc. Quarterly Board Meeting will be held Sunday 22 May 2016 at 4pm MST at Spoke & Wheel Restaurant, 8525 N. Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ, 85020, 602-870-8843. We will meet in one of their banquet rooms to the right as you enter the front door.
If you cannot make this meeting in person, then you may send a written proxy specifying to whom you give it (who must physically attend), the date of the meeting and your signature. Mail it to: Leprecon, Inc., P.O. Box 26665, Tempe, AZ 85285. It must arrive by Saturday 21 May 2016.
You may also send an email proxy by including the name of the recipient, date of the meeting and your name, but no signature required, and send copies to the Chairman, Mike Willmoth (, AND to the Secretary, @Kevin McAlonan ( It must arrive by Saturday 21 May 2016 at 11:59pm MST. Telephone proxies have also been allowed and you must call at least one of the two board members above immediately prior to the start of the meeting so that both can verify your call. Once the meeting starts no more telephone proxies are allowed. If you do not receive a confirmation email back for an email proxy within 12 hours, then it is likely we did not receive it and you should resend if possible.
Proxies do not include voting for board members! See additional paragraph later in this email.
Links to the preliminary agenda, preliminary minutes from the last meeting, final version of the minutes from November 2015, and the various committee reports will be available shortly at this URL:
Due to membership complaints that the board was not adhering to the bylaws regarding voting by members not able to attend the meetings, the board voted to change the procedure to conform to the bylaws. As such, we will be voting on a replacement board member to fill the remainder of the two-year position caused by the resignation of Donald Jacques shortly after the February 2016 meeting. Per our Secretary, the following members are eligible for the board position: Dee Astell, Hal C F Astell, Walt Bartlow, Mark Boniece, Michael Fett, Margaret Grady, Sharan Hoyle, Patti Hultstrand, Donald Jacques, Kevin McAlonan, Gerald Nordley, Amanda Parker, Jim Strait, Gary Swaty, Paul Tanton, Susan Uttke, Lee Whiteside, and Mike Willmoth.
The remaining term of this two-year position is through the Annual Quarterly Board Meeting (yet to be scheduled, but sometime in August). Dee Astell, Hal C F Astell, Michael Fett, Kevin McAlonan, Amanda Parker, Paul Tanton, and Mike Willmoth are currently officers and/or directors on the board.
To nominate/vote for one of the eligible members above, please send a separate email to Mike Willmoth (Chairman) AND Kevin McAlonan (Secretary) indicating the date of the meeting, the name of the eligible member, and include your full name. Should you wish to mail a hardcopy version, please print this information out and sign your name, then mail it to the address above by the date given above.
If you have any questions, please contact either board member above by email. We look forward to seeing you at the meeting!
Tags: board member election, quarterly board meeting
  • Post a new comment


    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded